Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Skip to main content

2014 Lurie Cancer Center Awards

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2014 Lurie Cancer Center Awards, who celebrated with colleagues at an awards ceremony and reception for faculty and staff.

Vicki Maurer Clinical Cancer Center Nursing Award

In recognition of nursing excellence, compassion and teamwork

Margo Klein, RN, BSN, Nurse Clinician, Department of Medicine, Division of Surgical/Oncology
Margaret Schwartz, MSN, APN-C, CNRN, Clinical Nurse Practitioner, Northwestern Brain Tumor Institute, Division of Neuro/Oncology

JoAnn Jones Support Staff Award

In recognition of outstanding patient service and performance excellence

Nikicia Trimuel, Patient Procedure Scheduler, Maggie Daley Center for Women’s Cancer Care

Medical Professional Award

In recognition of exceptional patient care by a clinical professional for their dedication,
commitment and overall care of patients

Mariam Eldeib, MSW, LCSW, Coordinator of Supportive Oncology Education
Gerri Lucy Shipley-Sims, CMA,
Medical Assistant, Maggie Daley Center for Women’s Cancer Care

“These awards allow us to honor our incredible team for their dedication to the Lurie Cancer Center and the patients we serve,” said Lurie Cancer Center Director, Leonidas Platanias, MD, PhD.

Back to top